Dave Erickson Project · JAMB

Dave Erickson Project (DEP) is releasing the new contemporary jazz album JAMB on April 24, 2023. There is something for everyone on this album of 10 uniquely Dave Erickson Project original songs. The new album is a very enjoyable, satisfying, and a bit unpredictable listening experience from start to finish. The band includes Dave Erickson on guitars and DEP veterans Chuck Leichner on keys/piano and Deon Kuhl on drums. Kim Stone (Spyro Gyra, The Rippingtons) played electric and acoustic upright bass on all songs.

Dave Erickson is a guitarist and composer from Denver, CO. Dave formed the unique, original contemporary jazz group Dave Erickson Project in 2013. Dave wrote all of the songs on all releases. Songs from each Dave Erickson Project release have been aired on radio stations around the world and have been ranked on top radio charts.

In 2013, Dave released the debut contemporary jazz album “Pinnacle” with the Dave Erickson Project (DEP). The second Dave Erickson Project (DEP) album “City Nights” was released in 2015. Singles released include “Twilight” in 2018 and “Dedication” in 2019. Dave released the EP’s “Open Sky” in 2020 and “Upside” in 2021.

Listen Dave Erickson Project (DEP) "Blue Waves"and  "Smooth Brew" on SmoothJazz Weekend Radio Playlist